From Spring to Summer: My Summer Must Haves

Wedges such a great trend

I know a lot of you may not know this but I am a DJ at my university’s radio station. Anyway, on my show this following Monday I played a classic song Will Smith’s “Summertime”. I love the video and it whole vibe. It is very cool even for the 80’s. This song brings me to one of favorite seasons of the year. As a Zimbabwean we only get 2 seasons, winter and summer. But here in Cape Town it mixes things up with Spring and lingering winters. Cape Town Winter isn’t my favorite time of the year since it rains. Personally, I believe that cold and rain should not go together. In Zimbabwe Summer is amazing it starts off really hot then it rains and it is amazing. I love everything about Zimbabwean summer from the rain to the fruits. I just love Summer.

Well something else I love is fashion and I want to mix things up when it comes to my summer wardrobe SO here are my Summer must haves:

1) Jeans

2) Summer dresses and maxi dresses

3) shorts

4) wedges (loving this trend)

5) sandals

6) crop tops

7)tank tops

8) cardigans

9)grunge boots

10) tackies

11) jean shirts

12) leggings

 

Plus it Summer so please embrace colour and prints. Summer is the season where you go big or go home. To all you fashionistas have fun with your clothes and never take fashion to seriously and please do not be a trend  whore…that is blah

Shorts and all

and unoriginal.

Maxi Funn

 

   
Great Dress with a great print

Published by iamrebelleheart

Just a girl with a lot of ambition and opinions ...

2 thoughts on “From Spring to Summer: My Summer Must Haves

Leave a comment