I came to win…

The title of this post is a line from Nicki Minaj’s amazing and inspirational song “Fly”. I will be honest I only listened to the song because Rihanna sang the chorus. However when I heard the lyrical content I fell in love with the song. It inspired to be a better person and have ambition. I decided to make it my ringtone. Every time I heard this I just wanted to work and better myself. Recently, the video came out and it it very weird but that is the kind of person Nicki Minaj is.

The older I become the more I notice how hard life is and how it is hard to stay motivated when everything around does not make sense. Right now my school is killing; so much to do but with such little time. I feeling the pressure but I’m going to just breathe and listen to Nicki Minaj’s amazing song. Sometimes you wonder is all these all nighters, stressful days and unreasonable amount of essays worth it. Well all you have to do is hope that it is worth it and all this effort does not go in vain.

To those who sometimes feel demotivated just remember that all this hardwork is worth it and:

I came to win, to fight, to conquer, to thrive
I came to win, to survive, to prosper, to rise
To fly
To fly

Published by iamrebelleheart

Just a girl with a lot of ambition and opinions ...

Leave a comment