Hello again

Well I am ashamed to say its been too long since my last post and I apologise for that. I am back at university and its hopefully my final semester doing my undergrad degree. I am nervous and many other things because in my mind I am thinking what’s next. Oh well such is life.

I must admit I had the best vacation ever. It was boring yet fun, calm yet chaotic and it was just some much needed r&r. I went back home which is Zimbabwe. The weather was great but I do wish I had more friends back home but I am not complaining about the friends I do have. Speaking of friends I re-connected with one of my closest friends and it was so awesome. I truly love the feeling where you have not seen someone in ages and when you meet again it feels like you were never separated. We had lunch which I love to do with my friends and I must say I had one of the best cesaer salads ever. Unfortunately my Blackberry got stolen and lets just say my parents were not impressed.

Later on in the vacation, I went to Richard’s Bay/ Durban to visit my aunt and that was awesome. It was a short visit but I enjoyed myself . We went to Ushaka Aquarium and saw the dolphin show and I must admit I was disappointed because the dolphins did not do much. We went to the aquarium and it was in this shipwreck and it was cool. I really like the sharks and wish I could have been able to go down the shark tank. I was ecstatic that my mum was able to come . then we went to the Moses Mabhida stadium and saw a bird’s eye view of  Durban. It was such a beautiful view. The best part for me was going to the beach this is because everyone raves about how warm the water is compared to Cape Town. They were not lying, the water is amazing and I just look soaking my feet and thinking. At that moment I understood why Beyonce loves water so much. It is so natural and calm. My trip ended in Johannesburg and I was so happy to see my cousin and we “gwaned” about relationships, love, music and life in general. This trip just reminded of what is important and how simple life can be thus making my vacation awesome.

As I said back to school and its weird but I am excited about school and the remaining months of the year. 2012, has been bizarre, emotional and tiring but it still has been a good year.

 

Published by iamrebelleheart

Just a girl with a lot of ambition and opinions ...

2 thoughts on “Hello again

Leave a comment