Supposedly,I’m fat…

Well I think it is any woman’s nightmare  to be told that she has gained weight or even worse that she is FAT. Well for me I think that it is quite hilarious that my mother told me that I was fat and I need to lose weight.

Honestly, I had to gain weight because I had lost so much weight. In my opinion, I looked like a skeleton. Right now I believe that I am at my perfect weight. I think it is okay to gain weight here and there. I think what people fail to realize sometimes that women’s weight fluctuate in specific times of their lives. The key is to eat healthy food, exercise, feel good about your body and not conform to what society believes is the perfect body for a woman. I think it is important for people to recognize that all women are different and come in all shapes and sizes.

It is unfortunate that women are socialized to have a particular body and look a particular way. This is reinforced when some full  figured celebrities lose unreasonable weight but had earlier claimed that they embraced their curves and weight. I think it is not cool for people to say one thing then do another thing. It you are uncomfortable with your body I think you say so. I personally respect you more. Beyonce wrote a song “bootylicious” on Destiny’s Child “Survivor” album. However, these days Beyonce looks thin and has lost so much weight. What happened to the women who embraced her curves 10 years ago ?

The world today pressures women into have a particular figure. Not all us can look like Gisele Bundchen. However, that does not mean we can not look good the way we are. The key as I earlier said is to be healthy and look after yourself plus be confident in who you are.

Published by iamrebelleheart

Just a girl with a lot of ambition and opinions ...

6 thoughts on “Supposedly,I’m fat…

  1. I personally don’t know any men who would like the photo on the right better than the one on the left. Curves simply look better. I think you’re right. As long as you are healthy, don’t worry about what society says about your looks.

      1. i hope you realize its not just women men deal with the exact same problems they just don’t show it because that’s another thing supposedly men don’t have insecurities and they have to act as if the don’t to “obtain their masculinity.”

      2. Thank you for the comment. Yes, I realise that and its sad that society has made men to “obtain this masculinity”. I also wrote this was I was 21 and my views on this has matured.

  2. I personally would prefer the lady on the right, shes fit and trim unlike the plump one on the left. Matter of preference. ladies should feel comfortable no matter what weight they are, same goes for us men!!

    1. Thank you for commenting on my post. I think it is insightful that you appreciate the picture on the left and you are right that however someone looks in a preference thing. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

Leave a comment